Lincoln Leadership Award


The Ada County Lincoln Day Association is proud to present the Lincoln Leadership Award recognizing an individual who exemplifies President Lincoln's steady leadership and resolve to ensure that a "government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth."

Past Recipients



  • 2020 - Senator Patti Anne Lodge

  • 2019 - U.S. Senator James Risch

  • 2018 - Governor C.L. "Butch" Otter

  • 2017 - Governor Phil Batt & Secretary Dirk Kempthorne

  • 2016 - David Leroy

  • 2015 Representative Darrell Bolz & Senator John Goedde